Popcorn

Happy Sunday everyone! Before I get into this weeks recipe, I wanted to go over some logistics first. I used to update every Friday however, that update schedule no longer works with my personal and school schedule so I have moved my update day to Sundays. I will be posting every week on Sunday afternoon now instead of Friday afternoons. Thank you all for following my blog. I hope that I can continue to give you recipes that you will enjoy making. Now, on to this weeks recipe. The recipe for this week was really easy to make and was really good. This week I have a popcorn recipe for all of you. Here is how to make it:

You will need: popcorn (to be air popped), butter, sugar, and salt.IMG_1070

First, use the air popper to pop the popcorn. IMG_1071Then combine the butter, sugar, and salt in a microwavable bowl. Microwave on high heat for 45 seconds. Remove the bowl and stir. Then microwave for another 30 seconds and stir again. IMG_1072Pour the mixture over the popcorn and mix thoroughly (I put my popcorn in a container with a lid and shook it). Enjoy!IMG_1073 IMG_1074

Popcorn

  • Popcorn (my air popper uses ½ cup of kernels)
  • ½ cube (1/4 cup) butter
  • ½ cup sugar
  • ½ tsp. salt

First, use the air popper to pop the popcorn. Then combine the butter, sugar, and salt in a microwavable bowl. Microwave on high heat for 45 seconds. Remove the bowl and stir. Then microwave for another 30 seconds and stir again. Pour the mixture over the popcorn and mix thoroughly. Enjoy!Popcorn

2 thoughts on “Popcorn

Leave a Reply

