Lemon Chicken Pasta

Happy Friday everybody!  This week I have a great dinner recipe for you.  This past week, I made a lemon chicken pasta dish for my family and I thought I would share it with you as well.  There isn’t really a recipe for this meal because I just used what I had on hand but it is pretty easy to replicate.  Here is how to make it:

You will need: chicken, lemon marinade, pasta, vegetables of your choice (I used red and green bell peppers and mushrooms).

First, cut your chicken into small pieces and marinade for about 30 minutes. (I used 3 large chicken breasts and about 2/3 cup of the marinade).  Then cook your chicken in a pan on the stove.  Remove the chicken when it is cooked and set it aside.  IMG_1688Cook your pasta during this time as well.  After you have removed the chicken, you should have some sauce left in the bottom of your pan.  Add some more of the marinade to this along with a small amount of water.  Add your vegetables to the sauce and allow them to cook.  After the vegetables are cooked, bring the sauce to a simmer and thicken slightly with flour or cornstarch.  IMG_1689Then pour the sauce over your pasta, add the chicken and stir to combine.  Serve hot and enjoy!IMG_1690IMG_1691

Leave a Reply

