Penguin Cake

Happy Friday everybody!  This week I wanted to share with you a birthday cake I recently made for a penguin themed party.  The little boy I made the cake for had some specific requirements for the cake and it was a lot of fun to make this cake.  Some of his requirements were white frosting (for snow), water for the penguins to swim in, and Swedish fish for the penguins to eat.  This is what the finished cake looked like:img_2537

I followed these directions to make the jello water and put two Swedish Fish in the bottom of the “water” so that the penguins had something to fish for.img_2538  I also used chocolate rocks to add some color and texture difference to the cake.  I finished the presentation by adding some cupcakes decorated with Swedish fish and blue sugar crystals.img_2541  I had a lot of fun making this cake and am really proud of the way it turned out.img_2540

Leave a Reply

